Roll-With-It Fantasy FAQ

Due to the great amount of detail and crossover present throughout all the modules, it is inevitable that a few questions will arise on how to apply certain rules.

If you have such a question, check the FAQ below for the appropriate module and look for the answer to your question.

If you do not see your question/answer, please click the SUBMIT A QUESTION button, name the module and ask your question, and it will be addressed and added to this FAQ to help everyone!

Basic Rules FAQ

Q: The Luck Die modifies another die in your pool. Can another die modify the Luck Die for a new result?

A: No. The Luck Die only modifies another die, not the other way around.

Q: When Relics are destroyed or lost on the adventure sheet, which Relic card(s) are removed from the deck?

A: None. Relics are never "realized" until you collect them, at which point you gain a random Relic card. A "Lost" item is Lost on the adventure sheet, not from the deck. The deck simply serves as a random generator and the card is a physical reminder of the Relic you collected.

Fortress of Terror FAQ

Q: Can you clarify how dice are used to open and move through doors?

A: Here is an example: First die: move to be adjacent to door. Second die: open door (no movement) Third die: move through door.

Temple of Despair FAQ

Maze of the Minotaur FAQ

Q: In Chapter Two, there are no Crumbling Path lines drawn. Are the X’s drawn as Traps also considered Crumbling Paths?

A: No. Despite the ambiguity in the Crumbling Paths: Special Rule box, there are no Crumbling Paths in Chapter Two.

Lake of the Dragon FAQ

Q: When I am asked to discard a Relic card (such as when using Nikarik), where does it go?

A: Simply discard a Relic from your hand to the Relic discard pile.

Pyramid of the Mummy FAQ

Mines of Darkness FAQ



Q: What does “discard any 2 dice from your pool” mean?

A: Discard any 2 dice in your pool (e.g., 1 white + Luck die, 2 white, Orb and Combat, etc.). Then, move normally using the value on the Doom die. This is not an activation, just simply do the instructions on the card as written.





Q: Sekhmet’s ability is to “deal up to 6 damage to an enemy, then suffer -2 Fortitude. If I use her in Fortress of Terror and finish off Bram with her ability, would I ignore the -2 Fortitude loss that follows damaging him?

A: No. Thematically, since Sekhmet is doing a ferocious attack that damages both you and the enemy, you must suffer the -2 damage before ending the game.


We use cookies to improve your experience and to help us understand how you use our site. Please refer to our cookie notice and privacy policy for more information regarding cookies and other third-party tracking that may be enabled.

Intuit Mailchimp logo
Facebook icon
Instagram icon
Twitter icon
YouTube icon

© 2024 Humble Bard Games LLC, all rights reserved.